ChurchETHOS

Loving God

Posted in uncategorized by Nathan Creitz on June 21, 2007

Originally written August 15, 2005

I wish I could love God more than He loves me because He deserves it and I don’t. He deserves more love, yet receives less. I deserve less love, but I get more. Rather, God deserves limitless love and He gets very little, I deserve no love, but God gives me His with no limits. That’s what makes Him God. He can give unconditionally and without end and I cannot.

He is God because I don’t deserve His love but He gives it anyway. I am not God because He does deserve my love but I can’t give it unconditionally. He loves when we deserve His wrath and we hate in the midst of His love. I need His love, He wants my love.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christopher said, on July 19, 2007 at 8.05 am

    Hey, how did you get into church planting?


Leave a Reply

