ChurchETHOS

Theological Worldview

Posted in theology by Nathan Creitz on October 6, 2005

So I took this quiz at quizfarm.com about my theological worldview. This is not Barna quality, but I found my results pretty interesting. Leave me a comment if you happen to take the test. I would love to hear your results. Here are my results:

You scored as Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan. You are an evangelical in the Wesleyan tradition. You believe that God’s grace enables you to choose to believe in him, even though you yourself are totally depraved. The gift of the Holy Spirit gives you assurance of your salvation, and he also enables you to live the life of obedience to which God has called us. You are influenced heavly by John Wesley and the Methodists.

Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan

86%

Emergent/Postmodern

64%

Fundamentalist

64%

Classical Liberal

61%

Neo orthodox

57%

Charismatic/Pentecostal

54%

Reformed Evangelical

36%

Modern Liberal

29%

Roman Catholic

0%

What’s your theological worldview?
created with QuizFarm.com

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Anonymous said, on October 6, 2005 at 3.44 pm

    I came out as 100% Wesleyan-Armenian, 71% Charismatic/Pentecostal, and 68% Fundie. Surprisingly, I was also 46% Roman Catholic — more than Reformed (43%) or Modern Liberal (0%).

    Mark Murphree

  2. nathan said, on October 6, 2005 at 6.00 pm

    That sounds about right Mark. Sounds like you have a pretty good theological worldview. I love the fact that I scored so highly on the Wesleyan/Holiness one. As far as it depends on quizfarm, I think we are pretty level-headed.

  3. adam said, on October 6, 2005 at 10.25 pm

    hey nate,

    i got a tie basically between evangelical/wesleyan and reformed theological. this is funny to me because i am extremely about free will, and do not follow the TULIP thing but somehow came out with reformed. i think it was b/c of my views about the Bible. oh well, i know what i believe and i know it’s not calvinism…not at all.

    adam

  4. nathan said, on October 6, 2005 at 11.29 pm

    That’s kind of funny. Of course, if you do any of the other surveys, you will realize how unscientific the process is. I think anyone can create their own survey. It’s interesting though.

  5. Ang said, on October 14, 2005 at 8.16 am

    My top four-now the key to this would be if I knew what they all meant-I should look it up 🙂
    Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan
    75%
    Reformed Evangelical
    68%
    Emergent/Postmodern
    64%
    Fundamentalist
    61%
    Angela


Leave a Reply

